Got you under my skin…

This drawing is about punk rock frontmen that choose to croon rather than scream their lyrics…

Seriously ladies and gentlemen, every time i draw a hand, i have to fight to not make it extremely hairy. its always my first impulse. i think its because i learned to draw by staring at my dad’s surfer and hot rod magazines from the seventies where all the illustrations were done by the san francisco boys and their counterparts…guys like Crumb and Griffin and Ed Roth always appealed to me even then.

diediemycrooner.jpg

this is a play off a famous Misfits drawing for the song Die, Die My Darling. i always loved the original drawing. i don’t think this captures quite the same feeling but i still like it on some level…

About bill main

I moved my blog to itsbillmain.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

