birger

hello,

so after a year long battle with colon cancer, my grandfather died on Sunday. He was a really great guy and always happy even up to the end. He was 96 years old and had 13 grandchildren. My family hung out over at the house all week long and have just been trying to take care of all the after-death stuff with my grandma. In the past I have felt bad or sad when people have died but not this time. He was a really loving guy- he loved his family and god and didn’t ever hold a grudge. If anything, his funeral will be a celebration. Always the life of the party with a strange story for every occasion, he would want it that way.

The morning he passed I was honored to be able to sit with him and draw.

beste1.jpgbeste2.jpg

About bill main

I moved my blog to itsbillmain.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to birger

  1. misswithers says:

    I’m sorry to hear about this. He seemed like an awesome old man. I hope he got to go peacefully.

Leave a Reply

