A happy Valentine’s Day to you!

As I said in my last post, I had the opportunity to work with a some really creative people recently on a Valentine’s Day inspired photo shoot. Well now that the shoot is done and the photos are up I can talk freely about it.

Jodi Miller-Baier from Jodi Miller Photography and her photo stylist, Lynn Lindsay from Sunshowers and Rainshine had a great idea to commission me for a greeting card to be used in a vintage Valentine’s Day photo shoot.  They were looking for a really unique, retro-feeling Valentine to be used in a sort of “Will you be mine?” scene. So I got to work sketching some ideas and made a couple pieces I liked for them. The whole thing was also made into a short film by the multi-talented photographer/videographer Josh Gooden. You can find the video there. If you haven’t seen their work, please check out their respective sites. I feel like their work connects old and new in some really fresh ways.

The whole sha-bang is being featured on the popular Green Wedding Shoes.

So on to the photos:


































And here is the awesome video:
Stylist, Felt Hearts, Bow-tie, Hairpiece, “Bee Mine” Sign: Sunshowers & Rainshine
Flowers: Janie from The Bride’s Cafe and JMFlora
All Edible Decorations (Large, Medium, Small Hearts, X’s and O’s, Blue Birds): Sweet Lavender Bake Shoppe
Greeting Cards: Bill Main Illustration
Cinematographer: Josh Gooden Cinematogrpahy
Dress: Ruche
Suspenders: Urban Outfitters
Also Published On: Green Wedding Shoes today!
Cupcakes and Macaroons: Kurt Baier
All of the vendors listed can be contacted through their sites. All of the edible decorations (and more) are listed and can be purchased from my wife, Christina of Sweet Lavender Bake Shoppe on her Etsy Shop. She can make them any color that you’d like and she’s always up for a challenge. You can purchase any of my greeting cards at my Etsy Shop too.

 

About bill main

I moved my blog to itsbillmain.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A happy Valentine’s Day to you!

Leave a Reply

