Summer’s here!

Now that it is officially summer time, I thought I’d share a couple illustrations that I did for Trader Joe’s.

The first is a kind of no-brainer in the illustrator community. The notoriously overused and yet somehow still charming, Uncle Sam.

The picture of Uncle Sam that I grew up knowing was illustrated by James Montgomery Flagg. It has pretty much become the archetype for anything American, a really easy way to get the point across. Albeit, not very subtle. Then again, subtlety only rarely comes to visit me.

This illustration will end up being used as decor for a refrigerated section containing all the American yum yums money can buy.

The second illustration I did was for a hot dog bun sign. Its all in the theme of getting ready for the awesome summer barbecue  that you’re going to have.

’nuff said

About bill main

I moved my blog to itsbillmain.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

