I’m on the Covered blog…

Robert Goodwin at the illustrious and illustrative blog, Covered has seen fit to post my submission. The blog is a showcase for working artists to re-interpret comic book cover art. It’s full of inspiration and good ol fun. It reminds me of the adult version of sitting on the floor and drawing comics with friends. I used to plough through these old Star Wars comics as a kid so I wanted to remake one of them. I chose the issue at random, using the Comics.org database. (that thing is AWESOME!)

Anyway, I took the original cover and twisted up the idea a bit. Instead of Princess Leia choosing between what I assume is her role as Princess/Politician and Rebel/Warrior she is now choosing between bad, badder and worst of some of the three antagonists she deals with in A New Hope, Empire Strikes Back and Return of the Jedi.

Original Cover:

My interpretation:

About bill main

I moved my blog to itsbillmain.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in illustration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

