Autumnal Oak Tree

I had the pleasure of working on some material for the upcoming Fearless Flyer at Trader Joe’s. If you are not in “the know”, the Fearless Flyer is an appendix of all the new and classic items Trader Joe’s chooses to showcase. They typically do it quarterly, although there seems to be more coming out this year than there were last year.

I was given a general theme, which was “Autumnal colors”…So I painted this old oak tree in watercolor as part of some signage. The painting was then scanned in digitally and utilized that way. The nice thing about that was, since I already had the digital file of the tree, there was really no need for Trader Joe’s to keep the original. Which meant, I got to!

So I brought it home, my lovely wife framed it up, and now I have something to add to our Fall decorations that didn’t come from a store.

Oh! And I have added this to my Etsy so you can purchase a print of it for yourself 🙂

About bill main

I moved my blog to itsbillmain.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in illustration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

