My good buddy and I as Beavis and Butt-head

Well hello again. This post could have come directly after Christmas but I was a busy boy.

A little background: I have known my good friend Charlie since 2nd grade. He was my best man at my wedding and in general, just a really great guy. At any rate, Charlie and I used to be kind of obsessed with Beavis and Butt-head from jr. high through high school. We would literally watch reruns as background noise for most anything we did. Even painting Warhammer models. OH! I just threw you under the bus dude! (We secretly painted Warhammer models in high school under the guise of “shooting pool.”) So I thought he’d appreciate this portrait of the two of us doing dude stuff like two dudes. Merry Christmas Charles.

About bill main

I moved my blog to itsbillmain.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in illustration. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My good buddy and I as Beavis and Butt-head

  1. Mike Schultz Paintings says:

    This is a great image! It looks like all of your sign painting experience is feeding back into your artwork. I also really enjoyed the homage to Weird Al. “George of the Jungle” just about broke my mind when it fist came out. So good!

Leave a Reply

