Sending out some goodies to you.

I’ve recently been selling a lot more greeting cards on my Etsy shop. I had just narrowed down my selection of stuff to a bit more focused group and it really seemed to bump up the sales. I was sending out card after card and maybe it was the fact that I was having to cut a ton of cardboard to wrap and send each order, but I started thinking about the way that I actually send my orders out. They were just very lackluster in the packaging department. Sure, the hard, cardboard I was sending them in did protect them but I couldn’t imagine that it was the coolest thing to see a little brown piece of trash in your mailbox when delivery time came.

At any rate, I decided to step up the packaging a bit. I wanted something to hint at the fun and ridiculous nature of the contents of the package so I drew up some artwork that reflected that and turned it into a package. Adorning my envelopes for the greeting cards I sell are some of my favorite childhood characters…Arnold Schwarzenegger as Conan the Barbarian, Robocop, Chuck Norris as Lone Wolf McQuade, Mr. T and of course, “Weird” Al Yankovic. You may initially balk at the idea of having Al on there with all those action stars…

Go watch the Stanley Spadowski rescue dream sequence of the masterpiece that is UHF and tell me “Weird” Al doesn’t belong there. You know what? Even then, don’t tell me…I won’t listen.

 

With a few tweaks, I made the pattern into a useable desktop background for your computer. You can download them here:

1280×800

2500×1600

About bill main

I moved my blog to itsbillmain.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

